My Favorite Dad Memory

4 Jul

No doubt, that it’s hard to choose the best “Dad” memory. I have sooo many. He was the  man who bought me a dog, who bought me Sharon, and who moved me all around the world. No big deal.

When Annie and I went to D.C., Dad was pretty awesome! He took us everywhere we wanted to go and showed us all of the cool sites. It was a great time. In fact he introduced me to my one love…the Metro. Anyways, Dad hadn’t been around Annie and I for a long period of time, so I think we drove him ALMOST to the point of insanity. We had inside jokes and laughed about everything, while dad just rolled his eyes and shook his head. The two of us, plus the Seawall kids was complete danger. It was like all of us had to be babysat at all times.

Waiting for the flight back to The Big Easy, Annie and I were grossing each other out with our fingers…Dad finally had enough, and said “You two need to stop it.” Annie and I giggled and looked at dad. At the same time we started wiggling our fingers in front of his face..he didn’t even blink. We laughed hysterically.

I still find it funny, because dad has the most patience I have ever seen. That’s good because it makes up for both Ashton and me.

Happy Birthday Dad..I love you 🙂

One Response to “My Favorite Dad Memory”

  1. Dad July 7, 2011 at 2:19 am #

    You are too funny… and yes you did drive me ALMOST to the point of insanity. But I love you, and miss you, and hope everything is bueno in yo’ life!!!

Leave a Reply

