God’s Message

8 Feb

One night as I was reflecting on everything I found myself in tears. I had no reason to be sad, but the feeling of insecurities, loneliness, and regret filled my heart. I didn’t know who to turn to, because  no one would understand what I meant. I didn’t have a reason for these feelings, they just overcame me. I turned to the only person I knew would listen, knowing exactly what to do. I turned to God. I told him what I felt like I needed; comfort. It wasn’t a hug, or words that I asked for, it was just the feeling of comfort. I fell asleep to the lyrics of a song that happened to be on:

Don’t give up

It’s just the weight of the world

When your heart’s heavy
I…I will lift it for youDon’t give up
Because you want to be heard
If silence keeps you
I…I will break it for you

Everybody wants to be understood
Well I can hear you
Everybody wants to be loved
Don’t give up
Because you are loved

Don’t give up
It’s just the hurt that you hide
When you’re lost inside
I…I will be there to find you

Don’t give up
Because you want to burn bright
If darkness blinds you
I…I will shine to guide you

Everybody wants to be understood
Well I can hear you
Everybody wants to be loved
Don’t give up
Because you are loved

You are loved
Don’t give up
It’s just the weight of the world
Don’t give up
Every one needs to be heard
You are loved

I knew those words could bring comfort and strength, which they did, but there was a part of me that still felt helpless. When I awoke the next morning I had a text from a dear friend. We hadn’t talked in a week and it was just random. I realized that he was leaving for his mission and that was the last message he would send me. It read:
❤ Don’t forget you’re amazing.
I knew that God had answered my heart’s cry. I know that he looks out for each and everyone of us. It was a message from my friend, but I believe it was also from my Father in Heaven. He loves each and everyone of us. We must never forget that. We must always remember that through everything, God is there for us, when we feel like no one else is. He loves us. He works in the most mysterious ways, but that’s the confirmation of his love for his children.
Leave a Reply

