Let’s State the Flaws

12 Feb

Dating in college has really been interesting. I think I’ve had more weird dates in these first two semesters than people have in their lifetime. Because I never dated growing up, this whole thing has been one of the weirder/ extraordinary experiences. I’ve met so many characters, I wish I could write a book on each of them. Well that sounded creepy…so I’ll go with I wish I could write a book on each date that I’ve been on.

Some girls have found their better half this year already, and I’m happy for them. That’s great! But I’ve come to realize that I’m figuring out what I want before I can look for that special someone. Last semester I was all about having a guy in my life, and wanting a boyfriend. I wasn’t ready for that in any way. This semester I’ve come to realize that at this point in my life, serious anything just blows. Let me tell you how to figure out what you want with a guy.

Here is my guide to figuring out if he is good for you or not.

Step 1: Start off with a cute/ catchy introduction. Nothing like “Hi, I’m Lexi.” But something more like “Ay! I’m Lexi, but you can just call me Sexy Lexi.” Classy? Nope…but if they laugh, that’s progress.

Step 2: Exchange numbers or do some major Facebook creeping. I personally find the Facebook creeping has been more helpful…I’ve never exchanged my number in person before. (Kidding…but seriously…) Plus Facebook tells you everything you need to know…if you find the guy is in a civil union with his roommate..that’s not cute, it’s weird. So dump that boy’s butt before he can dump yours, even if y’all haven’t gone on a first date.

Step 3: THE MOST IMPORTANT!! Once you get in the car and you are on your way to the first date destination, state everything that is wrong with you. Tell him all your nasty habits, your weird corks, all the bad reputations you’ve had. Trust me, it saves a lot of time. BE SURE TO SAY ALL THE WRONG THINGS!!

After these crucial first 3 steps there are a few options: 1. If he stays with you, don’t think he is a keeper…he’ll keep you around  until he finds better. 2. If he flips the car around and takes you straight back, then you realize he wasn’t the one for you. You’re better off without him.

This step by step will get you far. I don’t guarantee happiness Remember that through it all, a good person can take a lot of hits from heartaches and heartbreaks. It builds you as a person.  So here is a shout out to all you lovely ladies that don’t have a boyfriend, consider yourself lucky. You are the happiest that you’ll be!

2 Responses to “Let’s State the Flaws”

  1. Ben February 12, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    I saw this on facebook and one of your ideas reminded me of this song, I hope you enjoy http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WKauiG9TRRs

  2. Brooke Elyse February 13, 2012 at 6:32 am #

    brilliant.
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

